Truth, Part I

by sensitivestorm

I have 20 minutes to fulfill my promise to blog 5 days in a row.

The truth is I started another blog earlier this morning but I wasn’t convinced I really wanted to share it.

Today has been hectic and overwhelming. I was supposed to be packing for my move but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.

I told you I am moving but I didn’t say why. All the details are sensitive so I’ve been trying to think about how to say it simply. The problem with me is, I can’t say things simply. If you ask me a question I’ll go in a circle to eventually arrive at the original point. It will just take a while.

Part of my dilemma is the Sagittarius in me wants to be completely honest. As I grow older I realize it’s not always best to say everything. As my sister told me once before “you owe them the truth, not the details”.

I don’t owe you anything, you say. No, I don’t. However, the purpose of this blog was for me to express my vulnerabilities so I feel I owe it to myself.

I just have to figure out how to say it.

How bout I just put it in a song.

For now.

“The truth is that I never shook my shadow. Every day it’s trying to trick me into doing battle. Calling out “faker”, trying to get me rattled…”

