Blurred Lines

by sensitivestorm

The Video

This post is about a song titled Blurred Lines. Here’s the video if you haven’t seen or heard it.

Blurred Lines Video

I watched it without sound and here’s what I saw. It’s actually a bit more ridiculous without sound. You should try it and see what you can see.

#THICKE all over the place. Translation: He has a thick penis.

The women are very very thin. Translation: I should be thinner so men will like me.

The women are prancing around naked in front of the men like peacocks shaking their feathers in the wild. Translation: this is what women should do.

The women have their fingers in their mouths and twirl their hair a lot. Probably because they “want it”. So, if you flirt with anyone you are apparently a bad girl and want sex.

“ROBIN THICKE HAS A BIG DICK”  Let’s see just how vulgar we can be.

Am I reading into it when I see the darker skinned girl is wearing the mask? She’s in the background in most of the video. She’s riding the bike, throwing the dice and playing the banjo. The other two girls are mostly dancing around.

The exchange money…what’s that mean? They are buying the girls?

The Lyrics

The entire song is a blurred line. It’s crap. I used to like it. I actually purchased it after I heard it the first few times…then I heard the lyrics.

Let me break some of them down:

OK now he was close, tried to domesticate you
But you’re an animal, baby it’s in your nature
Just let me liberate you
Hey, hey, hey
You don’t need no papers
Hey, hey, hey
That man is not your maker

What’s the message here? Domestication is crap and no female should do it because we all just animals that want it. It doesn’t matter if we are married or “with” someone. The person we are with isn’t our “maker” and we have the freedom to do whatever we want with whomever we want.

I know you want it
I know you want it
I know you want it
But you’re a good girl
The way you grab me
Must wanna get nasty
Go ahead, get at me

Just in case you missed it, you want it. Also, you’re a good girl but that’s okay. You can let your hair down and give into your animalistic instinct because, I know you want it.

The worst part comes up when T.I starts “rapping”.

Yeah, had a bitch, but she ain’t bad as you     (I’ll cheat on her)
So hit me up when you passing through      (Booty call, one night stand)
I’ll give you something big enough to tear your ass in two   (Disgusting but apparently she likes that since she’s an animal)
Swag on, even when you dress casual (even though you look like crap I’ll have sex with you)
I mean it’s almost unbearable
Then, honey you’re not there when I’m
With my foresight bitch you pay me by
Nothing like your last guy, he too square for you (you are an animal, remember?)
He don’t smack that ass and pull your hair like that (also, you like it rough)
So I just watch and wait for you to salute
But you didn’t pick
Not many women can refuse this pimpin’
I’m a nice guy, but don’t get it if you get with me (it seems obvious that he has very high self esteem and she should see that)

How many times does he need to use the word “bitch” and, why is it even used? Bitch is derogatory but apparently it’s okay for men to sing about bitches in pop songs. It’s a good example for our men and what we want from them. We like being called bitches because we are animals. It makes sense.

Do it like it hurt, like it hurt
What you don’t like work?

You don’t like to work for it? And, don’t you like pain?

Baby can you breathe? I got this from Jamaica

In the video he holds up a gas mask. So, he’s into BDSM and she should be as well. Can you breathe?

Evolution+Of+Robin+Thicke+robinthicke_theevolution_coverThanks, Robin Thicke, for keeping mankind in the stone ages.

