Since My Last Post (in pictures)

by sensitivestorm

lol

Things have been looking up. I’ve been looking up, too. For answers.

totes

I spent some time hanging out with Toto. Toto spent some time hanging out on me.

classroom

I was “hired” and “fired” from the school board. Again. There went that dream.

kb

I met Katie! She is a missionary in Spain. Funny. Ron went to Spain a few days after I met Katie. He was gone a few weeks. His family lives there.

map

That was really far. No me gusta.

tree

I drew this. I gave it to my grandma for her birthday. I’m not sure about all the colors but other people seem to like it.

fish

I caught this fish. And no, I’m not pregnant. That’s the wind in my shirt. Geesh.

dinner

A lovely lady named Margaret made us dinner. It was delicious. Also, I discovered this seasoning.

yummy

You need it in your life.

mj

I saw Jenn. I love this lady!

pic

I drew this. It’s not like anything I’ve ever done. This isn’t the finished photo. Lemme look for that…

pic

So odd. Reminded me of Frank Lloyd Wright. Except, not.

feather

I found this feather at the beach. it’s 14″ long.

lantern

That same night ^ would’ve been my dad’s birthday. So, we lit this lantern and watched it disappear.

lamp

I think it was headed North.

yay

I discovered the first tomato on the plant I have grown from a seed. It’s in a bucket. So far it’s the only one.

plants

I took some close ups of a passion flower plant. With my iPhone. Thanks to this: http://www.olloclip.com

flounder

I caught this 20″ flounder! I used my Abu Garcia pole and a live shrimp. It measured 20″! I haven’t fished in a really long time but recently I found myself more attracted to the idea of it. I figure since I’m a pesky pescatarian I may as well not be one of those people that pretend death doesn’t exist, for the sake of food.

dog

I dog sat for Toto. The Toto loves me.

J

I had some quality Facetime with my favorite cousin, Jay.

wine

Marcia bought a bottle of the BEST WINE EVER for Girl’s Night! And I drank a glass. And it was good.

glass

Katie gave me that cool coaster. It’s from Morocco.

girls night

“The Girls”. (fun night!!)

night

This was another great night. Had dinner with my BFF who came to see me. She’s moving to California mid-October. 😦

steph

We ate at the raw food restaurant in St. Augustine.

soup

I made this stew with garbanzo beans, tomatoes and kale. (and other things but mostly those 3 things)

tree

I started drawing this.

beach

And I saw the sunset at this beach. Beautiful. Big reason I love this state.

Oh! I updated my iPhone to iOS 7. Does anyone have an iPhone? How do you feel about the upgrade? I like it. I love that the lock screen changes color with whatever wallpaper image I use. I also like that I can get rid of a text with a finger swipe. Before the update my alerts would come up toward the top of the screen and hang out for longer than I wanted it to. Do know, however, if you have an older Mac you will have to upgrade to OS X Snow Leopard. I had to buy that bad boy for $20.00 but the shipping was free and it arrived in just a few days.

I think that’s all I’ve got for now. There are other blogs in the work so stay tuned.

~ C

